Kanye West Better Not Blow Up My Award Moment!

Okay, so this is a few days overdue, but at the end of April (during exam week) I was given a Liebster award from the ladies over at TriAnythingFitness. I was grinning from ear to ear when it happened.

1. Choose 5 up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers to award the Liebster to.

2. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.

3. Post the award on your blog. List the bloggers you are giving the award to with links to their sites. Leave comments on their blog so they know about the award.

4. Share 5 random facts about yourself that people don’t know about you

So, we all know I’m kind of WordPress slow, so I apologize if anyone of you great people has more than 200 followers. I wasn’t sure how to check (insert angel face emoticon.)

In no particular order

Ms. Emily over at The Smile Loft. So, I go to school with Emily. She is a pretty quiet girl…or so I thought! There is lots of scheming behind that silence, I can tell. Her posts are funny, informative, and I love that there is so much to look at on the site, along with lots of photos. Check her out, people!

Mr. Justin over at WALK & TALK.  When I think of blogging I tend to think ladies, ladies, ladies. Have no fear, this is one dude that blogs like a maniac. I love his site! There is food, there is travel, there is fashion, and it is all so elegant for a college student but incredibly unpretentious. For one, I love that his favorite movie list features flicks like: Toy Story, Sweeny Todd, and Terminator.

Ms. Jillian over at Zest & Honey. Okay, so this is another lady I happen to personally know. Jillian is effervescent, lovely, and really into healthy living and cooking. She puts me to shame, really. You should all be over on her site. Unfollow me! Jk. Don’t do that, but her site is really great and she is so down with making complex recipes that I pretend to not have the time to undertake. Her photos are elegant with a homey feel. It’s a perfect blog to read anytime, but most excellent on dreary days with a cup of tea and a warm blanket.

Ms. Sophie over at the Feel Good Tribe. The site is so professional looking, there are cute printables, there is a good mixture of in-depth and quick-read posts, and I think we could all benefit from taking a few short minutes to read her stuff before we take on the day! Don’t forget to take a look at those “pump-you-up” quote photos!

That’s it! I only have 4 blogs to post. I really don’t follow a lot of people because I love to be able to check up on everyone on a regular basis. The other people I do follow have a ton of followers as well, but I think four is a good starting place.

5 Random Facts

Okay, so when I was little I sneezed and farted at the same time. I was so embarrassed because the other kids heard and made fun of me. In fact, I was soooo embarrassed that I went home “sick” that day. To make sure it never happened again, I started developing this whole cough-sneeze hybrid to ensure I never tooted again. To this day, as a 21 year old, it is very rare that I do a full on sneeze and I live in fear that one will slip out at inopportune moment!

I thought I was going to be executed when I was 7 because I stole some Hello Kitty gum from a store (the only thing I ever stole!) For some reasons the death penalty was being hotly debated on the news that summer, and one person said “No matter the crime, and no matter the age, you will find yourself on this gurney.” To compound the stress level, there were a lot of helicopters flying over our town that summer, and I thought they were looking for me. One evening I finally broke down and told my mom, telling her I didn’t want to end up on death row. Oi-friggin-vey, right?

I have really terrible oral hygiene habits. Like, really bad. It’s embarrassing. I’m all metal mouth!

If I could choose to have mind blowing sex every day for the rest of my life or be able to eat Reese’s every day for the rest of my life without getting sick of them or gaining weight…I’d choose the Reese’s; hands down!

I have to smell everything I eat, even if I’ve had it before. It’s a sniff I’ve subtly perfected over the decades.

Peel Away<3

Jocellyn

 

One thought on “Kanye West Better Not Blow Up My Award Moment!

Leave a Reply

