Bon Voyage

Bonjour, mon amis!

C’est petit amis et mois sont…going to Montreal tomorrow! Hey, french class was a long time ago!

But yes, Chris and I are going taking an over the border over night trip to bop around in the shops,

eat poutine, and drink fancy martinis. My god father has an awesome condo behind the Bell

Center (Centre Bell), which is in close proximity to St. Catherine street and the bustling

night life. Fingers crossed that we a.) don’t get lost and b.) don’t get stopped at the border.

Driving long distances is always so much fun when you have a companion to keep you company.

Those audio books can get a little dry sometimes. Because I love my father and don’t want him to

have a heart attack when he gets this month’s phone bill, I won’t be texting or tweeting away.

However, I am downloading Instaphoto (yeah, blackberries aren’t cool enough for instagram) so I can

take some fun photos of pretty trinkets, my lipstick covered cups, and Chris being cute.

See you all on Monday!

Jocellyn

PS: Meet Harold, our baby.

“Harold escaped the chopping block because he was sprouting,” is how Chris

kindly put the culinary pardon into words. At first I was going to throw “Harold” away, but I decided to let him stay  on top of the

fridge with his onion brethren.Chris noticed his sprouts were growing toward the light from the window allllllll the way

across the kitchen and suggested I put him on the dining room table for some prime location sunshine. Hopefully he grows

a bit more while we are gone– as long as I don’t end up with a Little Shop of Horrors situation; Feeeeeeeed me Seymour!

Any ideas on what I should do with it?

Leave a Reply

