Saturday

I love Saturdays. Not only is it the first day of the weekend, but it’s typically a day Chris and I spend window-shopping on Church Street. Thanks to the Presidents Day sales we did more shopping than perusing. We put on our cute outfits, linked arms, and sipped Starbucks Mocha’s as we shuffled in and out of stores. Disclaimer: I’m totally not a Starbucks cult member, but when you get a free gift card you consume those 400 calorie drinks with exponentially less guilt and shame.

I urge you to carve out some you time or couple time to do indulgent things. That might be getting a monthly massage, sitting alone at a coffee shop, taking naps with your beau (naps with a “snuggle-buggle” are so nice), or resting in a bubble bath with a glass of wine while watching some Netflix (don’t fall asleep; don’t drown; don’t electrocute yourself.)

Skirt- Pacsun $11. I’m excited to wear it out! I’m generally not one for loud prints, but I’m a huge fan of tribal designs and my squat sculpted derriere, so I like to whip out something flashy every now and then. Shake what yo mamma gave ya!

Shirt- Pacsun $4.98. Its a large mens top.  I love the bagginess. It’ll be great during Spring over some cute leggings or jeans cuffed up.

Hair oil- $24. This beauty business was having a out of business sale, and I scored a 30% on this big bottle. It’s not Moroccan oil, but it seemed similar. My ‘fro has been terribly dry lately!

Lipstick- $3.97.  4 shades from Urban Outfitters. Originally $18. I’m loving all the colors.Pucker up, sweeties.

As someone who buys a lot of stuff from Goodwill, it was nice to have a few brand new items. I also got some new mascara (lipstick and mascara are all a girl really needs, if any makeup be necessary) and this awesome, cheap leather watch (which is loudly ticking away on my bedside table.)  Rule #100: Retail therapy, much like Beer Tears  (or Wine Whines, in my case), and Ben and Jerry’s binges are perfectly acceptable if they only happen a few times a year.

Me and Alexa pre-Rusko.  She got me on the glitter band wagon and I’m personally loving this scarf-do I’ve got going on. Needless to say, as much as I still love Dubstep, Rusko was completely high-school packed, and I felt slightly embarrassed dressed up in brightly colored clothes like all the non-legal hooligans. Sigh, guess you gotta grow up a little sometimes.

Peel Away ❤

Jocellyn

 

Leave a Reply

